ESA Announces 2022-2024 Integrator and National Company Directors Candidates

ESA Announces 2022-2024 Integrator and National Company Directors Candidates
Jillian Bateman — April 6, 2022

In November 2021, the ESA Bylaws were amended to create a Leadership Identification and Nomination Committee (Nominating Committee), which is charged to identify and nominate members of the Board through a rigorous process of recruitment, evaluation, mentoring, education, and orientation. The Nominating Committee spent the first two months of 2022 fulfilling these duties, which began with a call for nominations among ESA membership and included identifying dozens of qualified individuals for consideration.

For 2022, two (2) Integrator Directors and the one (1) National Company Director positions are open for election to the ESA Board of Directors for two-year terms. This year, the Nominating Committee reviewed nominations received and determined the following candidates were each qualified for the position being sought.


Kevin Stone – Integrator Director

Chief Operating Officer and Executive Vice President – Doyle Security Systems, Inc., Rochester, New York

Kevin began his career with Doyle in 1989 and is a 32-year veteran of the alarm industry. Kevin is a Rochester Business Journal 40 under 40 recipient and The Rochester Police Rosewood Club recognized him with a Distinguished Service Award. He was recognized by Rotary International as Rotarian of the Year and was named a Paul Harris Fellow.

Kevin currently sits on the Advisory Boards of the Monitoring Association (TMA), Security Industry Alarm Coalition (SIAC), Resideo and the American Cancer Society. He’s past President of the Akron Newstead Rotary, Vice-President of the Akron Central School District Board of Education. He is a past Chairman of the Western New York Chapter of American Society for Industrial Security (ASIS), has CPP (Certified Protection Professional) certification and was a Crime Stoppers Board member.


Rick Seymour – Integrator Director

CEO/Managing Partner – Carpenter Security Integrators, West Palm Beach, Florida.

After spending a couple years at West Point, Rick joined Florida Power & Light as a meter reader. He earned a BS in Computer and Electrical Engineering while working full time. Rick moved to other successful business ventures before he acquired a security business in July 2005. As of 2021 his business has grown the RMR more than 9% year after year. In 2010 Rick took on the responsibility of leading a turnaround of Carpenter Electric, Inc. and in 2011, he acquired another security business to position his business to be the largest provider of electronic security services in Jupiter Island.

Rick has served as Board Member of the Boys and Girls Club of Palm Beach County, Past President and founding Board Member of the Electronic Security Association of Florida and Board Member of ESA as a Charter Chapter Representative. Rick is currently serving as a Board Member of the Alarm Association of Florida, Chairman of the Workforce Development Committee, Chairman of the Youth Scholarship Committee, and current member of the Business Advisory Council to Palm Beach State College. Rick is a founding Board Member and current Board Chairman of the Palm Beach County Sheriff’s Foundation and Past President and current member of the Executives Association of the Palm Beaches.


Doug Bassett – National Company Director

Executive Director of Licensing and Field Compliance – Comcast XFNITY Home Security, Philadelphia, Pennsylvania.

Doug Bassett’s career in the electronic security industry began in 1985 with Rollins Protective Services where he worked as General Manager and Sales Manager. Since then, he served in senior roles with Brinks Home Security and ADT Security Services before his move to Comcast. In his current role Doug directs programs, policies, and practices to ensure the company’s compliance with all applicable low voltage licenses and permit requirements. In June 2016, Florida Governor Rick Scott appointed Doug to the Florida Electrical Contractors Licensing Board (ECLB).

Doug currently serves as Chairman on the ECLB. He also serves as principal voting member on NFPA 70 (NEC) – Code Making Panel 03 and NFPA 730/731 (Premises Security Standard) Committee as the ESA Representative. Doug sits on numerous standing committees with ESA including Standards and Fire/Life Safety, Government Relations, and Bylaws Committee. He also serves on the Alarm Management Committees of the Florida, Georgia, Pennsylvania, and Virginia Police Chiefs Associations.



These candidates are each uncontested and will be elected by acclamation (as provided by the ESA Bylaws) during the ESA Annual Meeting on June 14, 2022 in Ft. Worth, Texas during ESX.

ESA wishes to thank the members of the Leadership Identification and Nomination Committee who spent many hours working with potential candidates and collaboration with each other over the last several months.

  • Kirk MacDowell, Chair – MacGuard Security Advisors, Inc.
  • Kelly Bond – Davis Mergers and Acquisitions Group, Inc.
  • Joseph Colosimo – HOMEPRO
  • Anne Ferguson –
  • Stuart Forchheimer – HS Technology Group
  • Mark Hillenburg – DMP
  • John Loud – LOUD Security Systems, Inc.