About Us

The Scholarship Task Force was created to govern and guide the continued success of the Youth Scholarship Program at the national level.

Task Force Members

Under the leadership of the task force chair, task force members work together to set the agenda and accomplish the charge of the committee, ensuring that the committee proposes sound policies and develops imaginative and viable programmatic proposals.

Task Force Members


The task force will set the program timeline and review the program guidelines from year-to-year, recommending changes as necessary. In addition, the task force will select the national program winners. The task force will also be responsible for encouraging and soliciting chapter participation.


As a trade association governed by a voluntary board of directors, the Electronic Security Association works through its executive staff and various committees and task forces established by the board to fulfill its mission.

To accomplish its policy and governance responsibilities, the board creates committees and charges them with specific areas of responsibility to meet the association’s mission and goals. The executive staff consults with and supports committee programs and activities.

The appropriate role of the committee is to make recommendations to the board concerning policy and new strategies.

Committees provide a venue for members to participate in the life of ESA. Members gain professionally and personally from the contact with colleagues, and future ESA leaders often emerge through committee involvement.

The President shall recommend to the Board of Directors, and the Board of Directors shall establish such committees as are necessary to achieve the objectives of the Association. The President shall appoint the chairperson and members of each committee. Committees may be abolished by action of the Board of Directors. Unless the Board of Directors provides otherwise by resolution, each committee shall conduct its business and take action in the same manner as the Board of Directors conducts its business pursuant to the ESA Articles of Incorporation and Bylaws. Committees shall report to the Board of Directors and to the Members, if so directed, by the submission of the minutes of their meetings and by such other means as are desirable or appropriate. A member of a committee shall have the right to vote on all committee matters regardless of such member’s voting status or lack of status as a Member of the Association.

Meeting Schedule

The Scholarship Task Force meets at various times throughout the year.

How to Join

Are you interested in joining the Scholarship Task Force? Please contact the committee staff liaison for more information.

Subscribe To Our Mailing List

*indicates required

Upcoming Events