Certified Residential Fire Alarm Inspector (CRFAI) Certification

Why should I earn my CRFAI?

ESA National Training School’s Residential Fire Alarm Inspector Certification gives you a Road Map for Success in your career development by requiring applicants to meet stringent training and work experience requirements.  They are earned and continuously maintained to help you develop your skills and knowledge.

The NTS advantage over other certification programs is that our certifications are based on rigorous certification curriculum and field experience requirements to ensure that students meet core skills and knowledge. They validate your abilities to customers, supervisors, peers and potential employers.

How do I earn the CRFAI?

Requirements to earn the Certified Residential Fire Alarm Inspector (CRFAI) Certification:

  1. Complete one of the following courses based on your location:
    • NEW YORK – Residential Fire Alarm (RFA) classroom course and pass the proctored multiple-choice examination
    • TEXAS – Texas Residential Fire Alarm (TX-RFA) course, or the online equivalent, and pass the proctored multiple-choice examination
  2. Submit the New Certification Request Form with the required documentation

Access Your Training

Are you currently registered or have been registered for an ESA NTS Course? Click here to access our Learning Portal.

Access Now


Curious about the proctored exam policy, or how you access your training history? Please view our Frequently Asked Questions page for a complete list of common questions and answers, or contact us at [email protected] or 888-447-1689 ext 6831.

Are You Leveraging the Power of ESA Membership?

There’s no better way to build and strengthen your business than by leveraging the benefits of ESA membership.

Already a Member? Sign In