ESA Board of Directors Election is Underway

ESA Board of Directors Election is Underway
Jillian Bateman — June 9, 2021

The ESA Board of Directors election for 2021 is underway and takes on a new look as candidates vie for two Integrator Director positions and one Associate Member Director position. With the recent member approved amendments to the ESA Bylaws, members vote for Director positions on the board, which will be carried out in staggered two-year terms. The election began on June 7th and will continue through June 29th. Voting representatives for current members should receive a ballot via email through a secured third-party election platform.


ESA Board of Directors Election is Underway


This year, unlike past elections, all current membership types are eligible to vote for all positions on the board. Members are urged to participate in this process and make your vote count. The candidates are:

Integrator Director (2 Director positions open)

Jeremy Bates, President, Bates Security, LLC / Sonitrol of Lexington, Inc., Lexington, KY

Melissa Brinkman, CEO, Custom Alarm, Rochester, MN

Steve Paley, CEO, Rapid Security Solutions, LLC, Sarasota, FL

Associate Member Director (1 Director position open)

Mark Hillenburg, Vice President of Marketing, DMP, Springfield, MO

Jason Lutz, Distribution Sales Leader & Industry Affairs, Resideo Technologies, Austin, TX