ESA Honors Those Who Impacted the Security Industry in 2012

Posted: Feb 17, 2013
Categories: Archive
Comments: 0

This week, the Electronic Security Association (ESA) honored several outstanding individuals and chapters for their dedication to the electronic security industry during the sixth annual ESA Leadership Summit in Orlando, Fla.

For Immediate Release


ESA Media Contacts
Laurie Knox
Vice President,
Communications & Public Relations
Phone: (888) 447-1689 ext. 6825
E-mail: laurie.knox@ESAweb.org

Bob Ogle
Communications Specialist
Phone: (888) 447-1689 ext. 6813
E-mail: bob.ogle@ESAweb.org

Jeaneen Bengtson
Communications Coordinator
Phone: (888) 447-1689 ext. 6811
E-mail: jeaneen.bengtson@ESAweb.org

ESA Honors Those Who Impacted the Security Industry
Industry leaders recognized at the 2013 ESA Leadership Summit

Irving, Texas (February 21, 2013) "” This week, the Electronic Security Association (ESA) honored several outstanding individuals and chapters for their dedication to the electronic security industry during the sixth annual ESA Leadership Summit in Orlando, Fla.

The well-attended executive conference is where the electronic security industry's leaders convene to stay on top of trends, meet with association leaders, network with colleagues and chart the industry's future. This year, attendees enjoyed a night of fun at the Diamond Awards Celebration as ESA gave special recognition to those who guide the association.

The Diamond Awards Celebration -- which is sponsored by Interlogix, ESA's Diamond Executive Strategic Partner -- acknowledges Chartered Chapters and their members who have made significant contributions to the industry in the past 12 months. The winners displayed remarkable geographic diversity, with chapters honored from New Jersey, New York, Utah, Virginia, Arizona, and Tennessee.

The newly named New Jersey Electronic Security Association (NJESA), formerly known as the New Jersey Burglar and Fire Alarm Association, was selected as the Chapter of the Year. This award recognizes NJESA for expanding its membership by attaining numerous new regular and associate members; working diligently with the New Jersey State legislature on important industry issues; and having a major impact on licensing regulations that affect the security industry in New Jersey.

Lynn Comer, president of the Electronic Security Association of Virginia (ESA of Virginia), was presented the Chapter President of the Year Award. Comer shows dedication to the industry through her extensive work on behalf of her chapter and ESA. Comer currently serves as ESA of Virginia president, chair of the ESA Government Relations Committee, and on the Board of Directors for the Installation Quality certification program.

Comer's leadership and vision has been instrumental to the growth of her chapter. Since 2010, ESA of Virginia's membership has doubled. In addition, Comer has been actively involved in state legislative issues and taken the initiative to help ESA of Virginia reach its goals.

Michelle Best of the Electronic Security Association of Utah (ESA of Utah) won Executive Director of the Year due to her clear vision and plan of action for her chapter. Best is a well-rounded leader who takes her role within the industry seriously. She serves on the ESA Alliance Council and is an active member of several professional groups.

Throughout the past year, Best has been proactive and knowledgeable about the key issues that impact ESA of Utah and the industry and has worked tirelessly to solidify the relationship between ESA of Utah and ESA.

Dale Eller, owner of ITZ Solutions, was named the ESA/NTS Instructor of the Year, awarded in honor of Paul F. Baran, who was an avid leader of NTS training and certification. Eller has had a major influence on the direction of ESA's National Training School (NTS). During his time as an instructor for NTS, Eller has displayed a constructive philosophy toward the alarm profession; strong technical proficiency; and an advanced understanding of technical, sales and business concepts.

Other honors awarded during the Diamond Awards Celebration included the Chapter Newsletter of the Year, presented to the Tennessee Electronic Security Association (TNESA) for its publication The Monitor; and the Chapter Website of the Year, presented to the Arizona Alarm Association (AzAA).
For more information about the 2013 ESA Leadership Summit, please visit www.esa-summit.com.


Established in 1948, the Electronic Security Association (ESA) is the largest trade association representing the electronic life safety and security industry. Member companies install, integrate and monitor intrusion and fire detection, video surveillance and electronic access control systems for commercial, residential, industrial and governmental clients. In cooperation with an alliance of chapter associations, ESA provides technical and management training, government advocacy and delivers information, advice, tools, and services that members use to grow their businesses and prosper. ESA may be reached at (888) 447-1689 or on the Web at www.ESAweb.org.



Filter By Categories


Filter by Categories

astropay bozdurma