Holly Borgmann Honored with ESA’s Sara E. Jackson Award for Outstanding Leadership & Advocacy

Holly Borgmann Honored with ESA’s Sara E. Jackson Award for Outstanding Leadership & Advocacy
Electronic Security Association — May 10, 2024

The Electronic Security Association (ESA) proudly announces Holly Borgmann, Vice President, Government Affairs at ADT, as the esteemed recipient of the Sara E. Jackson Award for 2024. This prestigious accolade recognizes individuals who exemplify extraordinary leadership and dedication in advancing the electronic security and life safety industry. 

Holly Borgmann’s remarkable career trajectory and unwavering commitment to industry excellence parallel the legacy of Sara E. Jackson, the award’s namesake and a trailblazer in the security sector. Jackson’s story of resilience and determination serves as an inspiration to all industry professionals which is how the Sara E. Jackson Award came to be. Despite facing personal adversity, Jackson assumed full responsibility for her company, Denver Burglar Alarm, and successfully led it through challenging times. Her legacy continues to inspire industry leaders like Borgmann to rise to new heights.

In accepting the Sara E. Jackson award, Holly Borgmann expressed her gratitude, stating, “It is truly an honor to receive the Sara E. Jackson Award. Sara’s story of resilience and leadership is incredibly inspiring, and I am humbled to be recognized in her name. I am grateful for the opportunity to contribute to the advancement of our industry and look forward to continuing to work towards a safer future for all.” 

John Loud, President of LOUD Security Systems and Chairman of ESA says “Holly Borgmann is receiving this honor for her service as the chairperson of the ESA Government Relations Committee for the last two years. In a display of tremendous leadership, she has led the committee by example personally advocating throughout the country on behalf of the industry. 

Join Fellow Security Pros in Honoring Holly Borgmann at ESX 2024 

Holly will be awarded at ESX – The Electronic Security Expo in Louisville, KY with a presentation that will take place on the Main Stage prior to the Opening Keynote at 11:30am ET. 

“We are fortunate to have volunteer leaders like Holly Borgmann who are willing to lend their time and expertise to the ESA community.” says Merlin Guilbeau, CEO of the Electronic Security Association “Under her proactive leadership, ESA was able to advance initiatives that protect the industry and positively impact public safety.” 

The Sara E. Jackson Award, sponsored by Telguard is presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated exceptional leadership, resilience, and dedication to the electronic security and life safety industry.